top of page
  • Jackson Chatterton

The 2020 All-Star Game

As the All-Star game approaches, we have seen some great players step out into the NBA. Giannis Antetokounmpo is having a stellar season per usual and there are basically the same few players that have been running the league in years prior continue to dominate. The All-Star Game this year will be taking place in the Chicago Bulls Arena this year. The best players in the league are all going to be lacing up on February 16th to see who drafted the better team, Team Giannis or Team Lebron.





Team Lebron

Team Lebron is a very stellar team this season. His starting line-up consists of himself, Anthony Davis, Kawhi Leonard, Luka Doncic, and James Harden. All of these players are having to stand out seasons. For Davis, he is having an amazing season, averaging almost 4 blocks a game! Personally, I am not a fan of Anthony Davis. I actually think he is just a tall guy that shoots a lot of three-pointers. I think that if you are over 7 feet tall, you should stay inside the 3 point line and just be a big body and shot layups and dunk the basketball. Kawhi Leonard, I don't even know what he's been up too. He was on the Toronto Raptors when they won the NBA Finals a year or two ago, but ever since I don't even know what he's been doing I was just surprised that he was in the All-Star game this year. Luka Doncic is an absolute stud, he is like 5 years older than I am and he's leading the league in a lot of categories. He is going to be the next Dirk Nowitzki, which he was a foreign stud, that just recently retired. Finally, James Harden. There is not a single player in the National Basketball Association that I hate more than James Harden. It's probably because he's so good but he just shoots all the time and never passes and seems very self-centered rather than helping his team.



Team Giannis

Giannis Antetokounmpo is my favorite player in the NBA. He is so good at the thins he does and he is amazing at the game of basketball, but he SUCKS at drafting for the All-Star Game. I didn't think it could get worse than last year and yet he found a way to do it. His starting line-up is himself, Joel Embiid, Pascal Siakam, Kemba Walker, and Trae Young. Joel Embiid is just such a baby and he is so big but so unathletic and he's just meant to be a clown in the All-Star Game. Siakam I don't even know who the heck this guy is, I don't even know how to pronounce his last name. Kemba Walker has never bee good, in my opinion, he never has done anything outstanding, he was on the Hornets for a super long time, and just recently got traded to the Boston Celtics and I didn't know he had done well there. Finally, Trae Young, he's a rookie making a big impact in his early career and he and Doncic are going to have big careers together, as they are just starting out.


My Prediction

I believe, even though I love Giannis so much... He is awful at drafting teams and he is going to lose big time once again. Team Lebron is just so overpowering compared to their opponents. Either way, it will still be a good game to watch and I'm excited to see all the star out on the floor in Chicago next Sunday night.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page