top of page
  • Jackson Chatterton

Corona Virus is Messing up EVERYTHING

I don't know if anyone has noticed there is a pandemic out with COVID-19, and in my opinion and I think everyone else can agree that is sucks. I am so bored that I am actually enjoying writing this blog because it has given me something to do. All I have done so far with no school is gotten really good at video games and watched a lot of Netflix. The reason I have been watching so much Netflix is because someone thought it would be a good idea to cancel all sporting events. This is probably the WORST time to cancel all sports because this is the month of all sports. There is basketball coming to an end, the beginning of college baseball, March Madness, and Major League Baseball is starting up soon too, but because of this stupid virus, everything is ruined.

Starting with the NBA

The NBA was the first to shut everything down. After a matchup between the Oklahoma City Thunder and the Utah Jazz turned South. Just minutes before the opening tip, everyone in the stands was asked to exit the building. That being because the two teams were immediately quarantined because Rudy Gobert, a center on the Utah Jazz had tested positive for the coronavirus. Then hours after the NBA canceled the rest of their season and said they might pick up the postseason whenever the virus clears up. Me personally, I am very VERY mad about this season being canceled because the Milwaukee Bucks were on a tear and they were playing their best basketball and now the Bucks might not get the chance to win the NBA Championship when they had a really good chance to.

Now the MLB

The MLB was just in the middle of their Spring Training when they were suspended their season. I don't think it was necessary to suspend the season because no one had tested positive for it and no one had ever gotten a case of it. So in my opinion, I don't think that the MLB should have suspended their season.

College Sports

This really sucks the worst for college athletes. College Basketball Players the heart of their season coming up with March Madness right around the corner, and it was all canceled because of the virus. Now, college baseball players were only 15 games into their season when it got canceled! No one knows what is to come with the college athletes on if they are going to get another year of eligibility or not. I guess we will just have to wait and see what happens.

Overall...

Overall nobody knows how long this is all going to last but everyone is very scared about what is to come. Me personally, I don't care what is going on with the coronavirus, I just want sports to be back. I am so bored with everything and there is literally nothing to do and I know I am not alone. There are literally people out there that are now betting on the weather... the weather. Everyone just needs sports to be back.

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page